Friends can add photos and videos to your album through the three dots at the top right of the album. As the owner, you get a notification of new photos and videos, and you decide whether they're added to the album.
- You can only contribute to an album, not to a folder.
- Anyone who wants to add photos needs a MyAlbum account.
- You can't give someone permanent permission to add photos without your approval.
Disable contributions
Don't want others to add photos to your albums? Turn it off in the album settings (three dots at the top right, uncheck 'enable contributions') or for all your albums in your profile under 'settings'.